Skip to content

Headed to Catalyst

October 3, 2007

Catalyst Conference

 

I will be headed to Catalyst today (save yourself some pain and click the ‘Just want info’ button) and I plan to post some thoughts from the conference. Drop a line if you will be there and want to say hello.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2007 1:47 pm

    Hi Jacob,

    I stumbled upon your blog via another Village Church member blog. I’ve heard your name many times around The Village, but never met you, and frankly, I didn’t even know you were gone. 🙂

    I was raised in Austin, and it holds a dear place in my heart (as well as dear friends who are still there). If you haven’t already, run – don’t walk – to Z Tejas on 6th street. It’s the BEST restaurant, bar none!

    May God bless you and your family in this church-planting endeavor. We’re in Austin fairly regularly, so I know we’ll want to attend when we’re there.

  2. October 3, 2007 8:17 pm

    Hey Gayla, thanks for the encouragement. Yeah, I left pretty quickly. The decision was made in 24 days and we were gone 5 weeks later. I just had dinner with Matt and we had a great time.

    I have had Z Tejas at the Arboretum (at least I am pretty sure it was Z Tejas) and it was amazing!! I will have to check out Z Tejas on 6th Street.

    So since you grew up in Austin, do you know any solid folks who would be interested in working to start a new church in the city? If you have any friends outside the faith that you would like to introduce me to, I would be happy to meet with them and see what happens.

    Blessings sister.

Leave a Reply

